Never again

Image

My first time doing a chroma key (Green screen) shoot was a real learning experience. I learned that people with spiky hair are a real challenge if you don’t know what you’re doing. This was also right about the time I learned that you should NEVER give someone the digital copies of the shoot in hopes that they will buy some prints later. (Stupid. I know.) These clients of mine (My second paid shoot ever.) used this photo for their business cards, and never called me again. I believe I got about $50 for a cd with all the shots, 6 edited photos with custom backgrounds, and a 1 week turnaround. (Corporate headshot price. They were only supposed to get the one edited shot for that price.) That same package today (cd, 6 chroma key shots, and expedited hand delivery.) would be around $1,000. Point is never assume people will ever talk to you again if you give them everything they want upfront.

Thoughts?